Notes on the Upper Muddle

great_gatsby-1280x750

Image from the Great Gatsby movie

When I read the article ¨Notes on the Upper Muddle¨ by Lucinda Rosenfeld, I was very confused and bored. I got lost pretty early in the article and did not understand what the writer was trying to say. I had no idea what was she talking about and the tone of the article made me simply not care. All I know about the article was that it talked about social classes  based on wealth and income. Other than that I do not know what the writer was trying to tell the audience. Well actually, it kind of related to the Great Gatsby because the author stated that she had privledges because of her parents just like Nick Carraway. Another passage also related to the Great Gatsby by mentioning a luxurious car and a mansion in the 1920s. So overall, I did not know that she was talking about except that it related to the Great Gatsby.

Leave a Reply

