Shark Sighting in Huntington Beach

ojitww-web-lede-shark

Image from OC Register by Dale Cullen

I just read the article “Shark sighting closes surf at Huntington Beach” by Fred Swegles on OC Register. I think it is really cool how a shark was spotted at Huntington Beach because we don’t have sharks there often. It’s cool, but its scary as heck. The shark was spotted at 1 pm on Sunday, January 8 circling around the pier. That is super close to the shore. Entry to the water was closed for a mile from the left and right from the pier for 24 hours. I feel bad for the surfers because they are terrified and cannot enjoy surfing. I’ve always wanted to learn how to surf but I’m scared of sharks. Maybe when I’m older I’ll take classes to surf.

Leave a Reply

